Brand Spankin’ News!

Hey, everyone! Welcome to my new website! It has taken me a while to get it up and running, but I am thrilled with its completion and I plan to continue work on it! This past year was a big year of embracing changes. Let me clue you in on everything that has been going on!

So, as you all know, I have been working toward my degree and licensure in counseling by completing the required undergraduate prerequisites in order to apply for grad school. I am happy to announce that I have completed the required hours, and am even more excited to announce that I have been accepted into Southern Nazarene University’s Graduate School of Counseling which I will be starting in the fall! In saying that, I have left Tulsa and moved to Edmond in order to pursue my degree further.

Even though I have been focusing on school, I have continued writing and am pleased to announce that I have significant plans for Liyah and her warrior companions. After some serious consideration, I have chosen to completely overhaul my first novel in the trilogy! I would like to think my writing has improved since the original writing (when I was 15), and I am hoping to get that into production. I have to say that it has become quite different. The overall story is the same, but there have been some large shifts in each chapter that I am excited to share. Additionally, I have a few more stories I plan on developing and hope to get them into your hands soon—primarily two separate stories of a desert assassin and a forest bounty huntress!

Needless to say, I am juggling a few separate activities while holding down a job to pay for school and living expenses and whatnot. But, one of my first and strongest passions is writing, and I love being able to share my stories and worlds with you all. Thank you for your continued support and encouragement! I am working hard and hope to be able to reward your patience soon! In the meantime, check out this website and tell me what you think!

 

6 thoughts on “Brand Spankin’ News!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

